Skydive San Marcos Reviews

Customer Testimonials

What Our Customers Are Saying

At Skydive San Marcos, we work hard to provide all of our students with an outstanding skydiving experience. Guiding students as they experience one of life’s greatest adventures is a privilege and we are honored to help our guests conquer their fears and accomplish their goals.

If you’re considering skydiving with us, we invite you to read through a few of the customer reviews below. For additional Skydive San Marcos reviews, visit our TripAdvisor and Facebook pages. See what our students have to say about their experience jumping at Skydive San Marcos and book your jump with us today!

Overall Rating / 191 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive San Marcos

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 24, 2018

Very awesome my tandem partner was great and the video footage was great. Directions were clear and easy.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 25, 2018

We're so glad to hear you had a great time, Mauricio! Congratulations on making the big leap!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- April 23, 2018

Was fun. Except the pulling back of my head on the way out the fuselage. I already knew what to do and that was kind of unexpected. I plan on going again hopefully next weekend

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 25, 2018

Hi Michael - we're glad you had fun and we thank you for your honest feedback.

So our future guests understand: It's common that students look down before jumping that it is common practice to assist them into the right position. This is for safety to help ensure stability upon exit, and also serves as a reminder because it's too loud to clearly verbally communicate. Generally this is also practiced on the ground.

Because this was an unpleasant experience for you, we will be talking with our team to how we can better prepare our future guests.

We're thrilled to host you again for your next jump! It's even more exciting than the first and prepares you for solo jumping!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 22, 2018

It was a pleasant experience with the staff. They were kind, knowledgeable, professional, and funny. The quality of the video was excellent. The jump was beyond my dreams.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 23, 2018

The ENTIRE experience is incredibly important to us, and it's so great to know that it led to: 'beyond your dreams'! It takes a lot of courage to skydive and YOU DID IT! Congratulations, Susan!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 21, 2018

Great experience! Iam glad I finally did it. I will not do it again but this was on my bucket list. Thank you for keeping me safe!

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 23, 2018

You made us smile, Jason! We always say, 'try it at least once' and you did!! Thank you for sharing a part of your adventure with us and congrats on marking off a BIG bucket list item!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 21, 2018

Had a great time AGAIN! Love SkyDive San Marcos and the friendly staff.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 23, 2018

Awww, thank you Brian!! Great to have you back!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 21, 2018

Staff was very friendly, fun & professional. My instructor explained what was going to happen and what I needed to do. The whole crew made me feel safe and just wanted me to have a good time.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 23, 2018

YES! Char, it's so true! We DO want everyone to enjoy their time with us. We know walking into the skydiving center can often times be intimidating - not to mention all the nerves our guests feel about making the leap! So all the little details matter to us, and we are thrilled to hear that it helped in ensuring your great experience!!

Congratulations from all us here!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 20, 2018

Experience was amazing! Nate was exactly the kind of person I needed to make that jump with! The entire staff was awesome and made me feel very comfortable about taking that leap!

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 20, 2018

This is music to our ears, Becky! Nate is top-notch and incredibly passionate about this sport. We're so glad to hear that he, and the entire team helped ensure an amazing experience! Congratulations!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 20, 2018

i enjoyed this very much your staff was great (Vic and Connie) outstanding made me feel great.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 20, 2018

We are truly lucky to have a duo like Vic and Connie! They are the true superheroes of our sport! Here's a great article on Connie celebrating jump #12,000!!

https://www.skydivesanmarcos.com/blog/connie-krusi-celebrates-12000-tandem/

Thank you again for joining us, Tom! Congratulations!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 20, 2018

Amazing. Everybody was extremely friendly and I felt safe and in good hands the entire time. The experience was fantastic and everything about that day was so smooth and professionally handled!!! I can't wait to go back.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 20, 2018

SO awesome, Lori! Thank you :)

It's our pleasure to welcome our guests to this great sport and are stoked to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for sharing the adventure with us and come back soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 20, 2018

Love you guys sooooooo much. Amazing crew! Tell all my friends

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 20, 2018

Aw shucks! We love you, tooooooo Benji!!!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating